I think I'm going to blow this up and put it on my study door

Hiiiii dee Ho!  Well, yesterday was my second official weigh-in at Osborne Chiropractic.  For any of you who are looking to start the Ideal Protein diet, I recommend that you find another vendor to get started with.    I’ve found out that Osborne is  higher on their starting cost by about $60 than at least one other local vendor, and higher on their boxes of food by at least $3 over a few others I’ve heard mentioned on the Internet – namely on the Three Fat Chicks weight loss support site, which I’m gonna stuff on my blogroll after this post.  It’s a great site chocked full of resources for helping you reach your weight loss goals.  Anyways, back to Osborne Chiropractic – they don’t pay for the Internet support for their dieters even though they are charging premium prices for the food, supplements and initial visit, so you won’t be able to use the Ideal Protein online tools like the Body Diary to track your progress.  So, although I think this diet is a great way to take off the pounds, don’t be like me, shop around a bit in your area and see who all is available to be a coach and mentor.  Do some price comparison shopping, and also find out how long your coach has been coaching on the program.  Mine is new and it shows.  Although, to be fair, she has answered my questions and found the answers to those she didn’t know and gotten back to me.  So I really have no complaints about her. 

But back to the main point of the post!  Weigh Day!  4.3 pounds in the past 7 days, bringing the program total to 13.3 pounds in two weeks. 

So I’m pretty happy with that, though I did learn yesterday that I am not supposed to be eating the sugar free jello because it has aspertame which is bad news.  So I do thank my IP coach, Sam, for telling me about the dangers of that stuff.  I’m going to get rid of all that I bought over the weekend.  I’m also going to make up my own mix using Knox Gelatine and unsweetened Kool-Aid and stevia packets and see how that works out.  No wonder I was feeling funny after two big servings of SF Jello over the weekend!  I don’t know why the friggin’ FDA allows the stuff to stay on the market if even half the stories about it are true. 

Well, have a great day everyone.  Wish me luck and I’ll be chattin’ atcha again soon.  I’ve made an IP recipe that I think might be useful for peeps, and I’m going to post it here and on the Three Fat Chicks site in the next couple of days.